Did You Know $5000 is the average spent monthly on Search Engine Optimization?
According to Search Engine Journal, $5000 is the average being spent on SEO by major corporations a month! This equates to $60,000 a year.
What does this tell you about SEO? SEO is a major pull strategy in which you attract visitors organically, and have less than 30 seconds to pull them in.
Google can spit out millions of results in less than a second, and only allows 10 results on the first page….. most people don’t go pass the 2nd page…. Users who search are looking for an answer, and Google provides that answer…. So how important is SEO again?
- Search Engine Optimization Traffic Converts
- Users are more likely to visit other pages on your website
- Often low cost in comparison to Paid traffic
- Quality & Quantity
The principles of advertising have not change. You want to garner attention, and present your product to potential clients, and gain customers.
To put $5000 monthly into Search Engine Optimization requires you to have a return equal to and greater than $5000 of your product.
Define the lifetime value of your customer. For instance if your average customer has a Life Time Value of $1000, then it will take 5 paying customers to make back your budget for the month.
Do your keyword research, and look at google trends for your product within your area. What is the activity surrounding your customers in your local area? The higher the activity, the higher the competitive activity, and the higher potential for loss sales & gained revenue.
If 1000 people in your local area are looking for your product/service, and they are searching….wouldn’t you want to be in the game? Wouldn’t you want to be in front of them?
Do you know your website conversion rate? For instance, if you have a conversion rate of page visitor to paying customer of 2%....1000 people in your local area are searching monthly…then on average you have 20 customers.
If the lifetime value of that customer is $1000….that’s $20,000 topline revenue….
You spent $5000 to get $20,000… that’s $4 returned for ever $1 spent.
That’s why search engine optimization is key. Annually you break even within 3 months, the rest is free revenue.
Thank you for reading. Over the course of this month, I have seen my comments explode, engagements increase.
Most were to tell me good job, but others help me create me better post by telling areas to improve.
Feel free to comment, and subscribe below. Your readership does not go unnoticed.